« New Mexico's Locksley Involved in Another Altercation? | Main | Barrow's Road to Playoffs Hits a Dead End »

September 19, 2010

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Landon

I'm not a Michigan State fan (Pac10 actually), but the title of this post is a bit erroneous/misleading. Cheating is intentionally breaking the rules. A blown call by the officials is hardly cheating. Had the replay booth caught the discrepancy (which was only caught because it was analyzed after the fact with a careful monitoring of an HDMI framerate), the onus would have been on the refs, not the team.

LoqueBSU

This was not a big as blow as the Michigan State receiver that was out of bounds that caught the game tying Touchdown. But Landon is correct, Michigan State didn't do anything wrong intentionally, but both were missed calls by officials.

T-Bone

The worst call was the block in the back. The ref right in front didn't call it, but the side judge on the MSU side called it.

The comments to this entry are closed.

  • Wizardpicks.jpg

  • TwitterAllDixieRock.jpg

  • FacebookAllDixieRock.jpg

  • AllDixieRockcom.jpg

BlogAds

March 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Search The Wiz

Categories